Test Me Maybe?

Nobody deals with the stress of the test better than Mrs. M and Ms. C at P.S. 169…so proud to say I know them!

Test Me Maybe

To the tune of “Call Me Maybe” by Carly Rae Jepsen
Lyrics Written By: Leah Murray & Rochelle Curran
Performed By:  Class 3-215, P.S. 169

 

I think I’m gonna excel
Don’t ask me I’ll never tell
I look it over so well
And now I’m on my way

I’m ready now and I wish
That no question I miss
I’m trying hard for this
And now I’m on my way

Four score I’m holdin’
ELA knowledge showin’
Math facts I was flowin’
Who’s rockin’ this test baby?

Hey we can do it
And this is crazy
But I’m determined
So test me maybe

Workin’ hard to  get right
at in lately
But I’m so ready
So test me maybe!Hey we can do it!

And this is crazy
But I’m determined
So test me maybe!

And all the questions
They try to trick me
But I’m not worried
So test me maybe!

I took my time with the prep
I always know my next steps
I have no fears at all
Nothings in my way

I solve, write and I read
Multiply and divide
Let’s get ready to say
We’re on our way!

Four score I’m holdin’
ELA knowledge showin’
Math facts I was flowing
Who’s rockin’ this test baby?

Hey we can do it
And this is crazy
But I’m determined
So test me maybe!

Workin’ hard to get right
at it lately
But I’m so ready
So test me maybe!

Hey we can do it
And this is crazy
But I’m determined
So test me maybe

And all the questions
They try to trick me
But I’m not worried
So test me maybe!

(Instrumental Dance Break)

Hey we can do it!
And this is crazy
But we’re determined
So test me maybe!

Leave a Reply

